• Most new users don't bother reading our rules. Here's the one that is ignored almost immediately upon signup: DO NOT ASK FOR FANEDIT LINKS PUBLICLY. First, read the FAQ. Seriously. What you want is there. You can also send a message to the editor. If that doesn't work THEN post in the Trade & Request forum. Anywhere else and it will be deleted and an infraction will be issued.
  • If this is your first time here please read our FAQ and Rules pages. They have some useful information that will get us all off on the right foot, especially our Own the Source rule. If you do not understand any of these rules send a private message to one of our staff for further details.
  • Please read our Rules & Guidelines

Read BEFORE posting Trades & Request

Why don't people review?

I am still a bit new to fan edits.

Question for editors: Do you prefer a review at the actual review page or comments in the forums?

I have left comments giving reviews on forums on this and other websites, but not the “official” review.

I think it is more helpful to post "official" reviews: e.g. when browsing multiple edits of the same film the scores given can provide an immediate basis for comparison, not that this is to be relied of course!

It also means that reviews are all collated together for easier browsing, whereas they might well be distributed among other posts in a project"s forum thread.

I am still a bit new to fan edits.

Question for editors: Do you prefer a review at the actual review page or comments in the forums?

I have left comments giving reviews on forums on this and other websites, but not the “official” review.
Doesn't have to be one or the other. Post anywhere and everywhere you can.