• Most new users don't bother reading our rules. Here's the one that is ignored almost immediately upon signup: DO NOT ASK FOR FANEDIT LINKS PUBLICLY. First, read the FAQ. Seriously. What you want is there. You can also send a message to the editor. If that doesn't work THEN post in the Trade & Request forum. Anywhere else and it will be deleted and an infraction will be issued.
  • If this is your first time here please read our FAQ and Rules pages. They have some useful information that will get us all off on the right foot, especially our Own the Source rule. If you do not understand any of these rules send a private message to one of our staff for further details.
  • Please read our Rules & Guidelines

Read BEFORE posting Trades & Request

Stoked to be here, just want to say hi

Grauser

Reaction score
Trophy Points
Hello all! I'm new to FanEdit, and I just wanted to take a sec and say hi. I have to admit that right now I'm feeling a little like a main character in a movie after he's had his eyes opened by a major revelation. See, two days ago I had no idea this website existed. Today, browsing through the plethora of fanedits I'm like a Kid in a Candy Store - If that Kid had never eaten candy before, but loved the hell out of sugar. I've always been the one of my friends who after seeing a poor movie would sit and contemplate the "if only's"; if only they hadn't edited it that certain way... Now finally I get to see many of the movies I grew up with given a new chance at life from the artists here.

Anyways, a couple years ago I was given endless joy watching the re-edited trailers "Scary Poppins", "Shine", and "Big". If only I knew then that a movement was already underway taking it to a whole new level.