• Most new users don't bother reading our rules. Here's the one that is ignored almost immediately upon signup: DO NOT ASK FOR FANEDIT LINKS PUBLICLY. First, read the FAQ. Seriously. What you want is there. You can also send a message to the editor. If that doesn't work THEN post in the Trade & Request forum. Anywhere else and it will be deleted and an infraction will be issued.
  • If this is your first time here please read our FAQ and Rules pages. They have some useful information that will get us all off on the right foot, especially our Own the Source rule. If you do not understand any of these rules send a private message to one of our staff for further details.
  • Please read our Rules & Guidelines

Halloween - The Doctor’s Cut

Jnisch

Donor
Faneditor
Reaction score
Trophy Points
full

**Hello, I wanted to finally get my Halloween Fanmix out there. It is called Halloween: The Doctor’s Cut. This is my first time submission and the first fan film I’ve made.

Brief synopsis:
It is Halloween 1 & Halloween 2 shortened and streamlined into one movie with additions from Halloween 1 Extended Edition. Additional music scores and creative changes supplement the narrative and film experience. The twist is that it focuses more on the relationship between Dr. Loomis and Michael rather than Laurie and Michael.

Intention:
To tighten up the entire story of the night he came home with the primary focus being on Loomis and Michael with less focus on Laurie and others. I additionally wanted to add more tension, suspense and a fresh sense of creativity to an already incredible story.

**CHANGEST LIST**
SPOILER ALERT

All changes noted are roughly within a second or two.

Halloween 1978 removed:

0:00-3:34 - The opening credits/part of the opening scene of Michael watching his sister and boyfriend

6:00-7:00 - Michael walking outside after killing sister

14:29-16:25 - Loomis talking to Wynn and Laurie in class