• Most new users don't bother reading our rules. Here's the one that is ignored almost immediately upon signup: DO NOT ASK FOR FANEDIT LINKS PUBLICLY. First, read the FAQ. Seriously. What you want is there. You can also send a message to the editor. If that doesn't work THEN post in the Trade & Request forum. Anywhere else and it will be deleted and an infraction will be issued.
  • If this is your first time here please read our FAQ and Rules pages. They have some useful information that will get us all off on the right foot, especially our Own the Source rule. If you do not understand any of these rules send a private message to one of our staff for further details.
  • Please read our Rules & Guidelines

URGENT: HELP RENDERING - Large File Size

JaxEl

Reaction score
Trophy Points
[font=Raleway, sans-serif]I am attempting to render a fan edit from Premiere. It is 2:45:00 long and is rendering at 12 GB. I need to get this down significantly. I have never done this before, but I have seen edits 2-3hours at 3 GB or less. What is the easiest way to do this and maintain A/V quality?[/font]

[font=Raleway, sans-serif]Setting:[/font]
[font=Raleway, sans-serif]H.264 Format[/font]
[font=Raleway, sans-serif]23.976 fps[/font]
[font=Raleway, sans-serif]1280:720[/font]
[font=Raleway, sans-serif]Match Source - High Frame Rate[/font]

[font=Raleway, sans-serif]If you need more info, let me know.[/font]
[font=Raleway, sans-serif]JaxEl[/font]

Q2

Staff member
Faneditor
Reaction score
Trophy Points
Try using the Premiere preset for Youtube or Vimeo at 1080p. That should reduce the bitrate enough to get a smaller file. I'm not sure it will be 3GB but it should be smaller than 12G.

JaxEl

Reaction score
Trophy Points
Q2 said:
Try using the Premiere preset for Youtube or Vimeo at 1080p. That should reduce the bitrate enough to get a smaller file. I'm not sure it will be 3GB but it should be smaller than 12G.