• Most new users don't bother reading our rules. Here's the one that is ignored almost immediately upon signup: DO NOT ASK FOR FANEDIT LINKS PUBLICLY. First, read the FAQ. Seriously. What you want is there. You can also send a message to the editor. If that doesn't work THEN post in the Trade & Request forum. Anywhere else and it will be deleted and an infraction will be issued.
  • If this is your first time here please read our FAQ and Rules pages. They have some useful information that will get us all off on the right foot, especially our Own the Source rule. If you do not understand any of these rules send a private message to one of our staff for further details.
  • Please read our Rules & Guidelines

The Avengers: Extended Edition by samspider3

samspider3

Faneditor
Reaction score
Trophy Points
Well, I decided to make this now that Age of Ultron is going to be released soon. But more important than that, i began this project because when i was an intern in HBO Latin America, I knew a friend that asked me to make an Extended Edition and I accepted the request.

This Extended Edition is some kind of an aproximation to a Director's Cut, since Joss Whedon had some interesting Ideas that in the end he had to take them out from the movie. Eleven minutes were restored to this Fan Edit. What are the differences?

-The movie Opens Differently. Maria Hill is being Interrogated about the Chitauri attack and her thoughts about the Avengers.

-An Action Sequence was restored, and it's probably the only one that I could save because the other ones did not have the special effects completed. To the record, I decided not to use the scenes with incomplete SFX this time, contrary to my Amazing Spider-Man 2 Fan Edit.

-Alternate Conversation between Nick Fury and the Council about The Avengers and Hawkeye inserted.

-Captain America adapting to our times, talking to the Waitress and going to the Gym. Plus, now Stan Lee has 2 Cameos xD.