• Most new users don't bother reading our rules. Here's the one that is ignored almost immediately upon signup: DO NOT ASK FOR FANEDIT LINKS PUBLICLY. First, read the FAQ. Seriously. What you want is there. You can also send a message to the editor. If that doesn't work THEN post in the Trade & Request forum. Anywhere else and it will be deleted and an infraction will be issued.
  • If this is your first time here please read our FAQ and Rules pages. They have some useful information that will get us all off on the right foot, especially our Own the Source rule. If you do not understand any of these rules send a private message to one of our staff for further details.
  • Please read our Rules & Guidelines

Read BEFORE posting Trades & Request

What am I missing, Please Help

kaceechase

Reaction score
Trophy Points
I am New to Making Fanedits on such a large scale but have made several small movies before from my own pictures and video so experienced Newbie I guess.

I take, for example Halloween 1 and Halloween 2 and put them together with just the Jamie Lee parts of H2O but I have video with different audio sampling rates so I convert them all to the same type with River past Then Put them together Beautifully in Premiere Pro CS3 and Export Uncompressed so I now have a Huge Honking File about 50gb.

Now no matter which way I do it-Through Premiere converter or a seperate source I end up with a very poor quality Divx or Xvid or wmv that is a reasonable size though.

How do I convert a large video file to something managable with the best quality? And Yes I admit I may be doing something wrong in the earlier steps to cause this problem so If anyone can Guide me I would be ever so appreciative.

Sincerly, Kaceechase

From what I know, adobe premiere does not work well with mpeg-2, so you best work with high quality xvid, using autoGK to create a 100% quality version of the original movies.
Then you edit with premiere.